Weeks 42 and 43 Weigh-Ins

So, last week I gained a pound. Not a big deal, especially considering I’d lost a staggering 6.8 pounds in week 41!

  • Starting Weight: 353.4 lbs
  • Week 41: 238.4 lbs
  • Week 42: 239.4 lbs
  • Week 43: 236.4 lbs
  • Change since last post: -2.0 lbs
  • Change overall: -117.0 lbs

This week, I lost 3 pounds!

To be honest, I “deserved” a gain. I had a booze and pizza bender on Friday last week, using up ALL of my weeklies in the process, which is something I’ve never done. Subsequently. Saturday and Sunday were wrought with sugar and carb cravings, thanks to the booze. I was certain that I was falling off the wagon because I was back in the 230s and it was some sort of psychological response that I was incapable of controlling.

My good buddy Rachael talked me off the ledge and asked me to pinpoint when these out-of-control feelings began. When I really, rationally thought about it, I realized it was the booze! The same thing happened to me when I got drunk at Christmas! But I handled it much better at Christmas.

I couldn’t bear looking at my negative weekly balance. I knew I was in the red, so I actually removed the offending choices from my tracker and made sure to switch to Simply Filling for the rest of the week. I battled those binge cravings clear through Wednesday. It was terrible, but Simply Filling really was a saving grace. Things now feel back to “normal,” and it was a good reminder not to indulge in excess booze, no matter how much fun it seems at the time, or even if you planned for it ahead of time and left yourself with 18 dailies, thinking that would be enough.

My new job has been very stressful. I’m constantly learning new things and being faced with new challenges. I am having a very hard time getting my mind to just STOP. It’s constantly whirring at about a million miles an hour. I was EXHAUSTED last night after work and had every intention of going to bed early. I laid down at 8 pm, and just couldn’t fall asleep because my brain wouldn’t slow down. I was awake until midnight!

In spite of the stress, I believe I’ve been continuing to make good daily choices (with the exception of the aforementioned booze/pizza bender). I refuse to let this stress make me turn to food. I have been dying to work out to mitigate the stress, but with my foot issues, I haven’t been able to indulge in physical activity! I’m terrified of ending up with one over-compensating injury after another like I did last summer, so I’ve been taking it very easy.

I just almost signed off on this blog post by typing what I type at the bottom of every email I send at work. I’ve been working too much!

How have things been going for you guys?

2 thoughts on “Weeks 42 and 43 Weigh-Ins

  1. It’s always frustrating when life begins to mess with your progress and goals, but unfortunately, it’s part of the process. You are so fortunate to have been able to push through these times and have such success. Keep up the amazing work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

