12 thoughts on “Flying Today

  1. whoop whoop! Best feeling in the world! I cried when that happened to me. People around me looked at me funny, but I didn’t care. It’s a wonderful feeling! You go girl! 😀

    Like

    • Hey, thanks for stopping by and following me! I’ve just been checking out your blog and am looking forward to following you on your journey as well 😊 Our starting weights and heights (I’m 5’1″!) are similar, and I am sure that you will one day also be able to fly, free of the extender!

      I’ll be honest, though. While I fit in the seatbelt, there was still more of me in the seat next to me than was likely comfortable for my seat mates. I think it was a good reminder that even though I’ve come so far, now is not the time to get complacent!

      Liked by 1 person

      • 🙂 Yes, I was just reading about your 100 lb loss and noticed your height. We’re very close. I’m looking forward to getting in with a great groups of bloggers on the subject. I’ve been blogging now for at least 2 years (this time), and I always feel that I don’t get very many comments. I just don’t think I’ve found the right stream yet, apparently.

        Like

Leave a Reply

