Week 33 Weigh-In and an Idea!

For the first time in months, I’ve had 3 consecutive large losses!

  • Starting Weight: 353.4 lbs
  • Last Week: 255.6 lbs
  • Current Week: 253.6 lbs
  • This week’s change: -2.0 lbs
  • Change overall: -99.8 lbs

So close to 100 pounds lost! I don’t want to get cocky, but I think there’s a good chance I should be hitting that goal next week… if not, then the week after! I’m sure Gen will be posting something similar then too!

In regards to rewarding myself, since the 100-pound mark, getting under 250, and my 30% goal (247.7) are all within 5.7 pounds of each other, I am going to have a joint celebration for them. I haven’t decided what I want yet. Maybe a pedicure…

In addition to these scale victories, there are also some major non-scale victories going on lately. I wore one of my old “skinny” dresses to work the other day – it’s a size 14/16! Since I was wearing a 26/28 (maybe even should have been wearing a 30), this is a huge deal. All of the dresses I’ve been closeting from Gwynnie Bee have all of a sudden been size 18… and they fit! And all of a sudden, I’m wearing size 20 pants… and I even worse these riding boots that I bought back in the fall. When I bought them, I couldn’t zip them halfway up my calf.

As for personal victories, I just accepted a promotion at work. I start Monday, 4/6!


Now, the IdeaRachael and I have been doing these little care packages to each other, where we put in some of our favorite foods or whatever (within the $10-$15 range) and mail them off. It’s been pretty fun, especially since we live on opposite ends of the country! Anyway, we got to thinking – what if we opened this up to our fellow blogger friends? Let me know if you would be interested in participating, and I’ll try to orchestrate something!

What good things are happening for you? Let me have it!

12 thoughts on “Week 33 Weigh-In and an Idea!

  1. Way to go! Super excited for you to be so close to so many milestones. I have a good feeling that you and Gen will both be hitting your next milestones in the same week.

    I am interested to know more about these care packages. Call me intrigued!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so proud of you! ❤

    What you've done is just incredible! Super inspiring, and you're such a great example for the rest of us! I know you'll hit 100 lbs. lost next week — you have it in you! 😉

    And the clothes victories are such a great thing, too! The numbers are great (and you know I'm all about the numbers 😉 ) but it's a different feeling and experience when old clothes start to fit again or when you can start shopping for smaller sizes!

    Keep it up! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations! What you’ve accomplished is so amazing and inspiring!
    The care packages are a great idea – I’m very intrigued by that as well. I’m always looking for new healthy food items to try 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

