Weeks 30 and 31 Weigh-Ins

So, I’ve been a busy girl and forgot to post last week’s results!

  • Starting Weight: 353.4 lbs
  • Week 29: 264.4 lbs
  • Week 30: 263.2 lbs
  • Week 31: 258.6 lbs
  • Two-week change: -5.8 lbs
  • Change overall: -94.8 lbs

I am super excited. I’m in the 250’s!!! I walked 3 miles today! Up 3 giant hills!

In other news, my Fitbit Flex won’t charge anymore. I definitely will not be buying another one, and I’m glad that I used Sears points to pay for much of it. My issues with FitBit Flex, in a nutshell?

  1. My steps NEVER correctly synced up to the challenges. Not once.
  2. Customer service is terrible. I contacted them about the problem above, and two different reps treated me as though I didn’t know what I was doing instead of actually trying to help.
  3. The idea of a wrist tracker is nice, but if you’re pushing a cart or carrying something, it’s not counting your steps.
  4. The battery life quickly deteriorated after the first month or two (I bought it in September 2014).
  5. For the past few months, I had to mess around with the charger to try to get it to charge. Finally today, no matter what, it wouldn’t charge.
  6. $100 for something that will only last for 6 months and doesn’t work the way it’s supposed to.
  7. It’s really just a glorified pedometer. It doesn’t actually have any calorie burn information like a heart rate monitor would.

I will miss the silent alarm… but I think that’s it.

Disclaimer: above opinions based solely on personal experience.

8 thoughts on “Weeks 30 and 31 Weigh-Ins

  1. Congrats on a nice loss! Three miles with hills…you’re badass! I was debating getting another fitbit in my previous post, but seeing your issues with the Flex I think I’ll hold off for a while. The website is pretty much the only really great thing I love about fitbit, but the syncing issues are craziness.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree! The best part of FitBit is the community/challenge features and the silent alarm. It’s nice, in theory, to be able to have friends see how you’re doing and if you’re meeting your goals… I just don’t think the technology is quite there yet. I think it’s a good start, but I don’t think I’ll be making such a purchase for quite some time!

      Like

Leave a Reply

