2015 Goals

Everyone keeps posting about goals for 2015. I’m not big on New Year’s resolutions, so all I have to say is that this year, I want to take more photos with my actual camera. I have a nice DSLR that I don’t use as much as I used to, thanks to the convenience of smartphones. I used to shoot for my college newspaper (mostly theater productions), but I’ve fallen away from it in recent years, and I want to use actual photographs with my recipes instead of phone snapshots. I also want to learn more about food photography. I’m considering buying a book on the subject.

Any suggestions for food photography books?

4 thoughts on “2015 Goals

  1. I don’t like resolutions that are too restrictive like “I want to lose 50lbs.!” No, I’m more of a person who likes to make a generalized statement of what I want to get out of the new year!

    Last year my resolution was to try new things. I got a puppy in late May, cut a ton of my hair off in July and then cut it even shorter in Oct., and I joined WW in Sept. So I think I accomplished at least a few new things 😉

    This year I just want to be a better, more active, healthier, and happier person! I don’t know all of what needs to be done for that to happen, but I’m going to try my best! 😉

    I love your resolution! I can’t even remember the last time I took a photo on a real camera. I bet it’s been 10 years or so. I wish I could offer tips or recommendations for books, but I’m not familiar with that sort of stuff!

    I hope you find something you like, though, and that you stick to it! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know anything about food photography but I like the idea :). I wish I had every recipe I owned with pictorial “how-to” steps included lol. Eg, not just how the food looks at the perfect magazine- worthy ending, but how it looks at various stages throughout the cooking/ preparation process :). I used to make New Year’s resolutions, but these days I prefer not to wait till the new year to change something. Life is too short to wait that long!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

