Measuring Up: Month 4

November was a very good month for me, in terms of weight loss, NSVs, and all sorts of little things! I recorded my measurements Monday night since it was the first of the month. I’ve been pretty busy all week, so I kept putting off actually writing the post, but here I am now!

Total Inches Lost: 25.0″

Waist to Hip Ratio: 0.717

Waist:

  • Starting: 49″
  • Last month: 44.0″
  • Current: 43.0″
  • Overall Change: -6.0″

Right Bicep:

  • Starting: 21.0
  • Last month: 19.5″
  • Current: 18.5″
  • Overall Change: -2.5″

Bust:

  • Starting: 51″
  • Last month: 45.5″
  • Current: 44.0″
  • Overall Change: -7.0″

Right Thigh:

  • Starting: 35.5″
  • Last month: 33.5″
  • Current: 32.0″
  • Overall Change: -3.5″

Hips:

  • Starting: 66″
  • Last month: 61.25″
  • Current: 60.0″
  • Overall Change: -6.0″

I am very pleased with these numbers. I would also like to point out that since I am only 5’1″, I am no longer bigger around than I am tall!

Some days, I get caught up in thinking about how far I still have to go, rather than how far I have come. When I measured this month, I held the tape at my old measurements and couldn’t believe the difference, especially around my bust, waist, and hips.

In other news, I am concerned about tomorrow’s weigh-in. I have been retaining water all week. I know it’s only water, but it’s still discouraging to potentially gain! I drank hot water with lemon, so we will see if that helps to flush things out by morning.

9 thoughts on “Measuring Up: Month 4

Leave a Reply

