3 thoughts on “Cooking Rut

  1. I am not that great of a cook (I’m learning now that I’m trying to get healthy, though!) so I don’t have any recipes that are things I created myself, but I do have some really good stuff that I’ve found and LOVED!

    This Chicken Amore recipe is absolutely delicious! I served it with a big portion of green beans and a side salad: http://www.hungry-girl.com/recipes/chicken-amore

    This Hawaiian chicken crockpot recipe was a HUGE success amongst my friends. I cooked this for my annual luncheon with my girlfriends to prevent another bout of food sabotage, and they couldn’t stop talking about it. I dished it up with some brown rice, and I’m not kidding–it tasted like Chinese food! http://www.hungry-girl.com/recipes/hawaiian-crock-pot-chicken

    These Cajun chicken wraps are really good, and they’re quick, easy, and a low-point value. It says 3PP, but commenters have said it’s actually 4PP. I don’t like the fat-free tortillas, so I use carb balance ones instead, which makes them 5PP. I eat this alongside Earthbound Farm Organic Roasted Sweet Potato Slices (which I buy at Albertsons & 3/4 c. is 4PP). http://www.laaloosh.com/2008/06/30/weight-watchers-cajun-chicken-wrap-recipe/

    Those are my favorites I’ve found so far. 🙂

    If you try them, I hope you like them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

