Week 13 Weigh-In

I know I had a gain last week (I knew it was all water!), but I did not expect results like this. I honestly cried on the scale this morning.

  • Starting Weight: 353.4 lbs
  • Last Week: 304.4 lbs
  • Current Week: 297.0 lbs
  • This week’s change: -7.4 lbs
  • Change overall: -56.4 lbs

297.0!! 2!!! 2!!!!!! Though my results from week to week have been spectacular, I don’t think I really thought I would make it out of the 3’s. Even though my 15% goal was 300.4, that really wasn’t the goal that I was really excited about hitting (even though I set it as my haircut reward goal!). This is such an emotional milestone for me. For some reason, everything seems so much more attainable now that I have broken through that invisible wall.

Do you know the other major significance in losing 7.4 pounds this week? That’s 0.2 more than I lost in the entire MONTH of October. 

I know I said it 5 years ago, but I am NEVER going back to weighing over 300 pounds again. This time, I mean it, and I have all of you to help hold me accountable. I know that I might not always be skinny or that I might never have a BMI in my “healthy” range, but I will never allow myself to weigh more than 300 pounds ever again. That is a reasonable goal.

Speaking of reasonable goals, my next small goal is 20% or 282.7 pounds. My next BIG goal is 229.9. That’s another one of those significant , personal milestones. 230 has been my lowest adult weight, and I have this big mental block about actually getting below that. I will tackle that when the time comes. For now, I’m focusing on how much I feel like a total rockstar for completing these workouts that would have totally intimidated me 3 months ago, and I’m totally amazed at how much better my knees feel, and how much more I move in general. I can sometimes do stairs like a normal person without hobbling! Instead of asking my husband to bring me more water on his way back from the kitchen, I get up and get it myself (most of the time)!

Why was this week so successful? 21 Day Fix workouts. I didn’t do all of them. I subbed in one of my own favorite yoga routines instead of the Pilates fix, and I was sick on Friday and Saturday, so I rested. But, I worked out 5 days last week. 5 days! I think that’s more than enough, considering I don’t always hit my weekly goal of 3 times.

My food was on the money last week too. I held up my goal of NO PIZZA, even when I didn’t  feel like cooking.

Tell me about your week!

10 thoughts on “Week 13 Weigh-In

  1. Way to go! From now on you are 2 wonderful for words. Say adios to that nasty 3 some.

    You will keep losing and keep it off because you are gaining in confidence. You are rocking this.

    I was down .6 for the week. Keep the momentum going.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Woo hoo! Congratulations! I am so, so happy for you! I know just how exciting it is to get out of the 300s–it’s indescribable to someone who’s never been up there! The 200s are a breath of fresh air!

    We are just about the same weight now! Last Friday I got down to 295.2 lbs., so you are less than 2 lbs. heavier than me! I feel extra kinship now 😉

    Congratulations, Alison! I hope you are so proud of yourself! I am proud of you! ❤

    Like

  3. That’s so great!! Evidently you and I share a big goal – under 230! That is exactly how much my lowest adult weight was as well and I can’t wait to get below that mark (I haven’t been there in over a decade)! My goal is to get there by my birthday (May 6th) which I think is doable if I stay on track. Congrats on the huge loss and getting below 300!!!

    Like

    • Here’s another little funny thing: my birthday is June 6! Lots of parallels between us, haha. I know you can do it!

      I’m aiming to lose another 45 pounds by my birthday (it’s the big 3-0, eek!), which I think is doable, but we will see how things pan out.

      Like

Leave a Reply

