Week 12 Weigh-In

I knew this day would come! Since I’m 12 weeks in, it’s not a surprise that I would have a gain. I’m taking it in stride. Instead of pouting, I went grocery shopping and spent today cooking and cleaning the house (I took off Friday and today for some “me” time).

  • Starting Weight: 353.4 lbs
  • Last Week: 303.0 lbs
  • Current Week: 304.4 lbs
  • This week’s change: +1.4 lbs
  • Change overall: -49.0 lbs
  • Month 3 change: -7.2

In spite of a gain this week, I still have lost 7.2 pounds in the month of October. Check out my weight tracker for an overall picture of my progress. I also measured today, but I’m saving that for a post later this week!

I know that I wasn’t perfect this week, but I did stay in my daily/weekly Points allowances. I drank on Friday night (yes, I measured and tracked it!), and the drunkenness wasn’t as satisfying as I had thought it would be. I guess I will wait another 3 months to drink again and see if it’s any better next time!

My sister-in-law somehow finagled getting a second 21-Day Fix for free and gave me a set of the workout DVDs. I’m going to try it out after I finish writing up this post.

Goals for November:

  1. Work out 3-4 times per week
  2. Plank challenge
  3. No pizza!

What are your goals for November?

8 thoughts on “Week 12 Weigh-In

    • Hey!!! Thanks for checking in 🙂 My week has gone exceptionally well, with the exception of the migraine I’ve had since yesterday afternoon. I’m still on track and worked out 4 days this week, planning to get another workout in tonight! I’ll be posting my measurements either today or tomorrow too!

      Like

      • No problem, that’s what I’m here for! 🙂 Sorry to hear about that migraine though. I also suffer from those, so I understand your pain! I’ve decided on No Scale November this month to help get myself focused on health more than numbers because I could feel my focus shifting so I thought this would be a great opportunity. Awesome job with those work outs. I hope your knees are holding up okay! 🙂

        Like

      • I think no-scale November is a great idea!! And the migraine was totally stress-induced, thanks to a crappy day at work 😦 also, my knees are seriously GREAT. I can’t even believe how good they feel today. Stairs are a breeze! Still taking it easy on them though, just in case!

        Like

      • When I was going to PT, squats were a big part of my therapy, so I’m sure they will be fine! Just make sure to stay in alignment and don’t push to where you feel pain!

        Like

      • I figure 25 a morning will force me to get those exercises in everyday and won’t cause pain. I feel a burn after this morning but I can still move, unlike last time. Those lunges made me want to pop a vicodin and drink! Lol

        Like

  1. Pingback: Week 17 Weigh-In | Journey to After

Leave a Reply

