Week 11 Weigh-In

So, I had a good week weight-loss-wise, but a not-so-good week in terms of choices. I’ll get to that after the numbers.

  • Starting Weight: 353.4 lbs
  • Last Week: 306.0 lbs
  • Current Week: 303.0 lbs
  • This week’s change: -3.0 lbs
  • Change overall: -50.4 lbs

I hit 50 pounds! But I didn’t deserve it. 

I know that I said I was in a funk last week, and that reflects in the choices I made. Sure, I stayed within my daily allotted Points values, but my food choices were absolutely lacking any sort of nutritional value, like Sunday when I ate an entire Newman’s Own frozen pizza by myself or Friday when I ordered a pizza and had 3 whole slices. And I didn’t exercise. Not once.

I know I can’t always be “perfect” if I expect to make a sustainable lifestyle change, but last week was getting too close to binging for comfort. Today, I was still pretty grumpy (will this period just come and get it over with already??), but I made great food choices… though I did take a 4-hour nap after work, so I didn’t exercise today either.

I think that straight up tracking Points just isn’t a good way for me to go, so I will be switching back to Simply Filling in November.

Anyway, my food is ready to go for tomorrow (I’ve got a recipe coming your way later this week!), and I WILL exercise. I also am taking off work on Friday and next Monday because I feel like I am falling into a rut there too. Maybe I’ll talk about that some other time.

How was your week?

5 thoughts on “Week 11 Weigh-In

  1. So, you had an off week and still lost weight? I’d say that qualifies as a win. You’re right, you can’t always be perfect. In this case, though, you sustained a healthy week, even with unhealthy choices sprinkled in. I am in the middle of a similar week, but I am not letting it get me down. I know that I will ultimately make the right choices on balance because I am committed to the process. And, I know you will too for the same reason.

    High five on hitting Five-O!

    Like

  2. Just because you’ve had an off week doesn’t mean that you didn’t deserve your loss, Alison. My WW leader keeps reminding me that this is a life change–not a diet. There are times throughout life we’re going to have pizza or a drive-thru burger or an ice cream sundae or a few too many glasses of wine. And there are DEFINITELY days or weeks we won’t exercise. That’s just the reality of the situation. I am starting to learn that it’s all just a balancing act (which is, of course, though, easier said than done to navigate). But I think you’re doing really, really great, and I think your 50 lb. loss deserves to be celebrated! So congratulations! Well done! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hurray for 50lb!!!! And of FREAKIN COURSE YOU DESERVE IT!!! I have definitely had days/weeks like that and was able to get back on track. That’s the key is getting back on track and it sounds like maybe simply filling is the way to go! Keep moving forward, you’re doing great! Congrats!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

