Domestic Goddess

I have had a crazy productive day, in spite of waking up way later than I wanted to (it was 9:00).

  • I went grocery shopping
groceries092114

I did ok.

  • I threw this chicken Parmesan soup in the crock pot
  • I made 7 freezer meals (thanks to a suggestion by my sister-in-law!)
freezer092114

Please ignore the mass amounts of frozen vegetables haphazardly strewn through my freezer.

  • I made 6 breakfast sandwiches (egg, veggie sausage, and cheese) to also be frozen
  • I made 4 containers of apple overnight oats (apple pie and apple/peanut butter/pumpkin)
  • I folded some clothes
  • I claimed all my grocery rebates on Checkout 51, Ibotta, and Receipt Hog

Now I’m looking for something else to do! I’m planning to go for a walk later this evening when it cools down a little.

In other news, I totally bought 20 Yoplait Greek yogurts for $4 yesterday. I call that a big win.

I’m feeling a little apprehensive about tomorrow’s weigh in. Not that my food choices were off, but I feel like I am getting to the point where (at some point), I will have to have a week where I don’t lose. I’m making sure to drink plenty of water today and watch my sodium intake just in case!

How is your weekend??

2 thoughts on “Domestic Goddess

  1. Congrats on having such a productive day! I love taking the time on the weekends to plan out meals and get things in order for the week ahead — it makes the week so much easier! Best of luck on your weigh-in tomorrow! Regardless of what the scale says, you know you are doing what you need to do and it will pay off! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oooh I love your freezer! It looks so good with all those prepared meals 😀
    This is my plan for the evening too – the grocery shopping is done so it’s time for a night of good music and good food prep.
    and 20 yoghurts for $4! That’s awesome!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

