Week 6 Weigh-In

I had a good week, topped off by a decision that made me really, really proud of myself! But first, the results:

  • Starting Weight: 353.4 lbs
  • Last Week: 321.8 lbs
  • Current Week: 319.0 lbs
  • This week’s change: -2.8 lbs
  • Change overall: -34.4 lbs
  • 0.9 more pounds to hit my 10% goal!

So, yesterday was my niece and nephew’s birthday party. There was pizza, cake, chips, soda, the works. I planned ahead, ate before I got there, and took a banana with me as my snack. This is a huge, huge, huge NSV for me! I think this makes up for my only having worked out 3 times last week.

This week’s plan:

  1. Eat the chicken pepperoni that has been making my house smell delicious all day.
  2. Work out 4 times.
  3. Walk more. I’m going to try for a 15-minute walk at work every day.
  4. Squeak out that 10% goal!

Other good things:

  1. I wore 2 pairs of pants and a dress that I wasn’t able to wear just 6 weeks ago. I’m finally getting back into the more fun parts of my closet.
  2. I did yoga on Saturday, and it was glorious. I was scared to try to push from upward-facing dog into downward-facing dog (since it really bothered my knees the last time I tried), but I just tried it, and I could do it!
  3. I’m starting to look more like me again, as evidenced by this photo that I posted to Instagram the other day.

IG091514

Let’s talk about your big accomplishments this week!

4 thoughts on “Week 6 Weigh-In

  1. You look so happy in that picture – and you should be happy with those results. I’ve just caught up reading all your blog posts and you are going so well! It’s so exciting to watch you take this journey. Totally cheering you on 😀 Keep up the great work

    Like

Leave a Reply

