Week 5 Weigh-in

Week 5 was another good one. I followed through on adding activity and worked out 4 days last week (strength and cardio; 35-40 minutes each time). I plan to work out tonight as soon as I finish this post, so it will be a short one!

  • Starting Weight: 353.4 lbs
  • Last Week: 324.4 lbs
  • Current Week: 321.8 lbs
  • This week’s change: -2.6 lbs
  • Change overall: -31.6 lbs
  • 3.7 more pounds to hit my 10% goal!

In other news, I picked up a FitBit Flex for $68 from Sears, thanks to their Shop Your Way program! I ordered it late last week because my surprise points were going to expire, but I’m going to hold out to actually hit my 10% goal before using it. Maybe I’ll make my husband put it in his truck or something!

This week’s NSVs:

  1. Successfully implementing activity
  2. Getting more sleep (I’ve been going to bed earlier in spite of my natural night owl tendencies… getting up early still hasn’t been easy)
  3. My sports bras fit much better while my regular bras are now ginormous (I’ve lost 3 inches off my bust!)

Tell me about your NSVs!

 

3 thoughts on “Week 5 Weigh-in

Leave a Reply

